Amit Mishra

The Lucknow boy Debut singer award winner performs for LLF.

Anirban Bhattacharya

Anwar Jalalpuri

Apoorv Mishra

Cofounder of Datawallet, Apoorv Mishra is a reunited Fellow, the Chairman of Glavio, Inc. and has been working in the space of Context-Aware and Wearable Technology for the last 9 years. He invented the ‘Glabenator’ at 14 years of age, in response to his grandfather’s paralysis and amazingly, he is the youngest member of the World Economic Forum.

Atmaram Sharma

Atul Tiwari

A Revathi

Dr. Alok Bajpai

Baabusha Kohli


The Daastangoi tells a tale of Manto and Khusro. An effort to revive the art of storytelling at LLF

Dakshita Das

Deepak Kabir

Dipti Mishra

Geet Chaturvedi

Guru Prakash

Nationalist, Ambedkarite and in opposition of income inequality, Guru Prakash is a leading youth icon. He is pursuing his Ph.D. in Law from the University of Delhi and is a witty writer.

Javed Akhtar

Juhi Chaturvedi

A screenwriter and advertising profession, Juhi Chaturvedi have written scripts for the Bollywood films Vicky Donor and Piku . She started her career as a freelance illustrator with Lucknow editor and later moved to Mumbai. She won the 2013 Filmfare Award for Best Story for Vicky Donor.

Kirti Narain

Kirti Narain is Project Director, Indian Council of Social Science Research, Giri Institute of Development Studies in Lucknow. She is a historian and a feminist, working on a two-year Research Project of ICSSR titled:’Participation and Position of Women in the Uprising of 1857-Redefinition of Social Status of Women: Then and Now’.

Malini Awasthi

The singer who revived folk music, sings Awadhi Lok Sangeet is also a patron for LLF.

Malvika Hariom

Manav Kaul

Indian film actor – director, Manav Kaul, made his acting debut with the movie Jajantaram Mamantaram. He has been lauded for his awesome performances in Kai Po Che, Citilights, Wazir and Jai Gangajal. He has his own theatre group called Aranya, while some of his popular plays include Ilhaam, Park and Shakkar ke Paanch Daane.

Manish Shukla

Mita Kapur

Muzaffar Ali

Reputed Indian Filmmaker, Muzaffar Ali, is a recipient of Padma Shree and Rajeev Gandhi National Sadbhavna Award. He belongs to a royal Muslim family of Kotwara. His filmography ventures, ‘Aagaman’, ‘Umrao Jaan’, ‘Gaman’ and ‘Jaanisar’ are worthy of appreciation.

Naresh Saxena

Om Thanvi

Parthasarthi Sen Sharma

Piyush Mishra

Pratik Kanjilal

PuneetInder Kaur Siddhu

Pushpita Awasthi

Rajat Kapoor

Ravinder Singh

Young, author, Ravinder Singh, has a series of romantic novels, beginning with ‘I too Had a Love Story’, in his treasure chest. His literary career began when he started to pen down the memories of his beloved and published it. He is a celebrated novelist amongst the youngsters.

Richa Aniruddh

Saleem Kidwai

Sam Miller

Sam Miller is a well-known English Director of Television dramas. Cardiac Arrest, This Life and Luther are a few names on the list of his successful directions. The actor-director was also nominated for the Primetime Emmy Award for Luther.

Satya Saran

Renowned journalist, Satya Saran is currently the Editor of Diligent Media Corp. She had formerly shared work with NIFT, Femina and TOI. She holds the pride of authoring the biography of Guru Dutt titled, ‘10 years with Guru Dutt: Abrar Alvi’s Journey’.

Shilpa Rao

Popular Hindi Film singer performs hit Hindi songs at LLF.

Tarun Vijay

Author-Journalist Tarun Vijay, presently writes for Daily Pioneer and heads DSMRF as its President. He was the President of the Parliamentary group on India, China friendship and is the serving member of the Board of Governors. One of his many famous works is ‘Saffron Surge’.

Tushar Gandhi

Tushar Gandhi, great grandson of Mahatma Gandhi, courageously led the re-enactment of Dandi March in 2005. He is a board member of the Mahatma Gandhi Foundation and has authored the book titled, ‘Let’s Kill Gandhi: A Chronicle of His Last Days, the Conspiracy, Murder, Investigation and Trial.’


Prof. Vivek Kumar

Khushbir Singh Shaad

Shovana Narayan

Padmashri Shovana Narayan performs Pardah by Ismat Chugtai, the strong feminist voice of the foment era and as relevant as ever.

Roop Rekha Verma

R K Mittal

Varun Grover

Varun Grover, the National Award winner lyricist and a stand up comedian performs at LLF.

Some Other Speakers

  • Anis Ashfaq
  • Bhagwan Prasad
  • Dhruv Shukla
  • Giriraj Kishor
  • Manish Awasthi
  • Meraj Ahmed
  • Mukul Kumar
  • Nupur Sharma
  • Preety Chaudhary
  • Prof. R Raj Rao
  • Rachit Seth
  • Rajesh Joshi
  • Ravinder Singh
  • William Dalrymple